of The relentless award

The American Playwriting Foundation is thrilled to announce that the Second Annual Relentless Award, presented in honor of Philip Seymour Hoffman, will be given to Is God Is by Aleshea Harris.

Photo credit: Costantino Ciminiello and Andrew Wofford.


2016 finalists and semifinalists of The relentless award

Finalists for 2016:
Recent Alien Abductions by Jorge Ignacio Cortiñas
The Treasurer by Max Posner

Semifinalists for 2016:

The Art of Gaman by Dipika Guha
Laura and the Sea by Kate Tarker
Ready Steady Yeti Go by David Jacobi
Tom & Eliza by Celine Song
White History by Dave Harris

Honorable Mentions for 2016:

Advance Man by Abe Koogler

Bhuta Kala by Nathaniel Shapiro

Charleses by Carl Holder

Between Misery and the Sun by Mady Schutzman

Brunch by Maya Macdonald

Evanston Salt Costs Climbing by Will Arbery

Great White by Deborah Yarchun

If Pretty Hurts Ugly Must Be a Muhfucka by Tori Sampson

Kin Folk by William Glick

NC-17 by Rodney Hicks

Spare Rib by Winter Miller

That Poor Girl and How He Killed Her by Jen Silverman

Trees in their Youth by Dominic Finochiarro

Viv is for Vengeance by Lindsey Hope Pearlman

2015 WINNERS of The relentless award

The American Playwriting Foundation gave the First Annual Relentless Award to Dance Nation by Clare Barron and The Wolves by Sarah DeLappe. After being deadlocked our judges enthusiastically embraced the idea of these two wildly talented writers sharing the award.

Finalists for 2015:
#‎bros‬ by Jake Jeppson
Radio Island by Liza Birkenmeier

Semifinalists for 2015:
Br'er Cotton by Tearrance Chisholm
Collective Rage, A Play in Five Boops... by Jen Silverman
Co-Op by Matthew Stephen Smith
Hannah and the Dread Gazebo by Jiehae Park


© 2015 The American Playwriting Foundation