Photos from the 1st Annual Relentless Award Celebration

On February 29, 2016, a celebration and reading in honor of The 2015 Relentless Award-Winners, Sarah DeLappe and Clare Barron; as well as the Finalists, and Semifinalists, was held at The Cherry Lane Theater.

Photos by Hunter Canning.

Artistic Advisor, Yul Vazquez

Executive Director, David Bar Katz, and Director of Creative Development, Laura Ramadei

Sam Rockwell, talking about working with Philip Seymour Hoffman.

Selection Committee Member, Eric Bogosian

Selection Committee Member Eric Bogosian presents Clare Barron with the 2015 Relentless Award for her script, Dance Nation

Selection Committee Member, Lynne Nottage

Pulitzer Prize winner and Relentless Judge Lynn Nottage presents Sarah DeLappe with the 2015 Relentless Award for her script, The Wolves

Executive Director, David Bar Katz, Director of Creative Development, Laura Ramadei, present to Select Semifinalist Playwrights: Tearrance Chisholm and Matthew Stephen Smith; and Finalist Playwrights Liza Birkenmeier and Jake Jeppson

Relentless Award Selection Committee Members Eric Bogosian and Lynn Nottage, Artistic Advisor Yul Vazquez and Executive Director David Bar Katz

Left to right: Select members of the Relentless Award Subcommittee: Anna O'Donoghue, Joshua David Robinson, Donaldo Prescod, Laura Been, Claire Siebers, Sanford Wilson, Laura Ramadei (Director of Creative Development), Blake DeLong, Quinn Corbin, Josh Boerman, Emily Rubin, Cleo Gray

An excerpt performance of the winning play, The Wolves

2015 Relentless Award Winners Sarah DeLappe for 'The Wolves' and Clare Barron for 'Dance Nation'

The 2016 (2nd Annual) Relentless Award Celebration 3/26/17: Photos

© 2015 The American Playwriting Foundation